Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: hi there, newbie here

Default hi there, newbie here

hello all,
    newbie just arrive n join the forum..

i bought juvenile BW tegu, need advice n suggest especially to tame the tegu since i have juvenile not from baby
    and is it good if i give him frozen mouse ?

thanks before

Hi sv7en. Welcome to our Tegu forum family. It's nice to have you here. I'll give you some links to some videos for you to check out. Hope they help. Once you have the Tegu out of the enclosure you can sit down some where. Put a pillow on your lap ( in case you are worried about getting bit ), put him on the pillow and put a towl over him. Tegus feel safe when they can hide. The towl will be his hiding place. Put your hand on him and don't move for a while. If he feels like he is relaxed then try to gently rub him. Most of them like it on the neck. If he is still calm then slowly remove the towel and put your hand on him again. How old and how big is he ? It would be great if you could post some photos of him/her.

Tegu care sheet:

http://www.thetegu.com/showthread.ph...Tegu-Caresheet

How to get a Tegu out of the enclosure:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UscbESzNseg

Yes, you can feed him some frozen/thawed rodents . They are very good for him.

http://www.rodentpro.com/qpage_articles_01.asp
    Rich is not how much you have, or where you are going, or what you are.Rich is who you have beside you.

Our videos :

http://www.youtube.com/user/txrepgirl

wow thanks alot for your reply and comment, i really need that .. umm btw sorry for my quite bad english

he (umm i dont know exactly female or male anyway lol) is about 70cm +/- , i dont know the age maybe about 1 year, i ll take photo later

oh yeah, my tegu didn't like fruit, .. how can i make him to eat fruit as variety for his meal
    and can i make him 'poop' with schedule.. in example when i soak him in water so that is the time for him to poop