Thread: What to do???

Default What to do???

so its day 3 with shredder and im sorta confused. i gave him some crickets and he didnt even look at them then i tried some meal worms and nothing. i am feeding him in his cage on a plate(i know not the best idea) only because i dont have a good area to feed him. he doesnt want to eat and hes been trying to escape all morning. jumping and attempting to climb the glass. i know its only been 3 days but im new to this and dont no wat to expect. please help:

Just wait and see put some food in his cage like ground turkey or egg and see what he does just wait and see you will know if he wants it or not if not then idk what to say he's not hungry or something is wrong

It takes some time for them to get used to their new home and environment. It can vary in time.

When you feed the crickets to Shredder only place a few at a time and wait till he eats those before adding more. Too many at once can stress a tegu out too. By all means, do not leave the crickets in over night.

Maybe try a small of amount of something smelly like chicken (raw at room temp) or f/t pinkie/hopper mouse usually appeals to them.